Skip to content

Kelli Linville wins Bellingham Mayors Race

November 29, 2011

Kelli just posted on Facebook:
Friends and supporters, after a long few weeks of waiting for all of the ballots to be counted, today the final results were certified and I am happy to finally say that I have been officially elected the next mayor of Bellingham. Thanks to everyone who has given their support in this past month and in the months leading up to the election. Next steps include working on a transition plan in the next several weeks before taking office at the beginning of January. I’ll keep you updated as we move forward into this exciting new chapter!

 

I have been a strong supporter of Kelli Linville because I keep running into her at important events! She never comes in and talks, she comes in and listens to what others have to say.

On one event I was holding “Live Peace International” I invited at the time Mayor Pike to speak and he had someone who said he would try to attend. He was one block away but never showed up.
I invited Kelli who did not RSVP but did show up and when she did she was being aired on PeaceDay.TV. She did not say one word about her mayors race, what she did was speak on peace in a very personal nature and when she left she was tearing up and said, “Thank you for giving me the opportunity to say that.”

As soon as I find the footage I will post it!

Cheers to the honorable new Mayor of Bellingham!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

