Skip to content

From the Mouth of Babes…

October 31, 2011

I am surprised as I write this blog that the definition goes to the book of Matthew.

It is very clear to me that every day I must strive to be good in the moment. Whatever moment that may be. OMG…WTF…SMH…doesn’t matter…I must be the conscious one in the situation I am given.

Darn the luck.

It was the changing of the guard today. Our turn to take the girls. It is as normal of a routine as we can establish. Well, their dad is still not feeling so well; his back is out and we are both fighting a cold.

Well super dad watched the girls while I did all our laundry in 2.5 hours. Yes laundromats actually cut down time if you can afford it. I love it. My big goal is to have the budget to drop it off for them to do it. That would make them happy too. It’s great business!

After I did the super laundry run, and ran to the store to get the best of the best lunch snacks available…boy I would have been stoked to have this kind of lunch back in my day!

We came home, and they were awesome…it was time to take care of the animals and they did!

Next, we brushed Wilbur…and hung out with the llamas….who are skiddish for sure!

It’s already October…and we still have cherry tomatoes to pick…we must save the fruit and freeze it immediately. I discuss this in the greenhouse with the girls about times that are bountiful, and times that due to circumstances are not…and that is why we prepare….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. daniel dufour permalink
    October 31, 2011 2:03 pm

    You help me a lot here:

    It is very clear to me that every day I must strive to be good in the moment. Whatever moment that may be. OMG…WTF…SMH…doesn’t matter…I must be the conscious one in the situation I am given.

    Thank you very much.

    Beautifull posting.
    Your mind glow with and radiate peace
    in a world in great need of it.
    Oh my goodness in desperate need of it.

    Me, I am sure there is a great SHAMAN in you.

    Thank you vrery much

    • November 4, 2011 1:07 pm

      Wow, I almost didn’t share that post! I’m glad you enjoyed it! Thank you Daniel! You’re my biggest fan!

  2. daniel dufour permalink
    December 7, 2011 2:31 pm

    another one from enigma: a soul touching chant
    when i listen to this one, me feel free

Leave a Reply

