Skip to content

To Iran With Love – from musicians showing solidarity

November 3, 2010

This is the first Tweet I found when I searched #13Aban

This reminds me of a conversation I had with Shawn Gallaway. I told him of my upcoming volunteer work I was going to be doing for #13Aban and he said to send in his video “I choose love.” I told him that he should write a song to stand in solidarity with the people in Iran but he had a different take on it. He said to send in this video and to inspire the richness of the culture to send us video back out …. their message, their sound, their voice.

I agree too! I will be looking for that also tonight as I work.

Here is Shawn’s message and video ….

or live from 2009 Peace Day celebration in England

 

Ma Bishomarim – We are countles by Foad Manshady

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

