Skip to content

I’m feeling it ….

October 6, 2010

I’ve almost completed a year away from last year …. and I can see my life has completely turned around. Tenzing (and you reading this) has probably had to hear a lot of decompressing. I watched that old movie The Mothman Prophecy. There was a part in the movie where the author in the movie said, “You can look for evidence or you can stay alive … I chose to stay alive and never looked back.” That makes a lot of sense to me too. A friend of mine gave me some advice, and most of it I listened to. One of the things she told me to do was to get really busy. That I have accomplished. She was concerned about my decision to move in with Tenzing, but as time has proven, it was a genius decision on my part. I am healing every day from all the loss I experienced.

I met someone recently, and guess what …. she was in the same situation I was in. You’ll never believe what I did! I told Tenzing, “Her only chance is the same chance you gave me. We must bring her here.”  He not only said yes but he funded the whole thing. Talk about paying it forward!

Oh the excitement the two of us will bring to the table. The work we will be able to accomplish together is going to be unheard of.  I’m feeling it … I’m feeling the rewards of karma and I’m sharing the world I know with hope and promise of a wonderful life.  God is good and it turns out it is worth it to take a stand for that which you believe is right, whether you lose your job, your friends, your family, your home, your dogs….etc. etc.

All those things really are not lost …. they are just out there in the world waiting for you to find them again. They may not look exactly like what you “had” before, but once you take off those rose colored glasses, you find out the real meaning behind the words, “the truth shall set you free.”

It’s time to go to bed early tonight …. the farrow cat is already sleeping and I would like to join her. Come to think of it, the neighborhood stray cat is no longer homeless anymore either. Good works on so many levels.

Leave a Reply

