Skip to content

The Family Vacation

August 20, 2010

It’s 8:48 in the morning. I’m not much of a morning person. This is Tenzing’s shift unless the girls are here. Then I get up and make everyone breakfast. I’m thinking about our family vacation we are going on in less than a week.  It was the first time in my life I bought plane tickets for 5 people! In fact, the price changed higher before I could submit all of our names. He has three beautiful children. One boy who is 18 and two daughters, 3 and 5. We are heading to New Hampshire. It’s the first time I get to meet his sister Ola and her family. His mom is coming and one of the other cousins will be there so it is going to be a huge family event! We have a lot of work to do when we get there to help Ola with the Bella Tucker Circus Fundraiser.

Not to mention work we are going to be doing for our own clients, we are going to be busy. I’m also celebrating my 40th birthday so my friends are coming in from New Jersey to see me! That’s pretty special.

One of our friends invited us to move a yacht sailboat when we return. We will be 30 miles off of the coast with no internet or computer. Sorry customers, but that will be a true vacation to unplug for a few days!

So I’m really excited about the next few weeks. I’ve been on a diet for awhile and really hope that by the time we head back to San Felipe for Halloween, I’ll be in that bikini again.

I told Tenzing we will have been on 3 vacations in 6 months of being together. That is really amazing considering we are building the business right now. I guess it goes to show you, when things are good …. everything else around you just falls into place.

The year before was so difficult, and all I did was work. It has taken so much to unwind my mind from the rat race. Soon I will never remember what it was…and it’ll all seem just like a fading dream with no details left to ponder.

Tenzing said to me once, “Everyone will forget that we were ever apart, and only think of us as always being together.”

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lynne permalink
    August 21, 2010 1:42 am

    Hey Lovely one, just got up this am, popped over to read your blog.. sounds like you are going to have a wonderful break! I am just wondering if it would be good to catch up! Sending love, Lynne xx

Leave a Reply

