Skip to content

I GOT THE CALL! FINALLY!

June 28, 2010

My goodness – I had to jump through a lot of hoops (and so did some of my friends too)! My last essay for my college degree was rejected and the policy is you are allowed 1 re-write! Thank god my other 3 essays were accepted! So I spent days re-writing because if I goofed up again – that’s it! I’m not sure what I would have had to do. I was up against a hard deadline – every thing done, graded and applied to my credits before July 1, 2010. I’m not even sure what would have happened if I didn’t make the deadline. So I sent in the essay – but I had to wait for a former employer to write the letter that gives me credit for my prior learning assessment on Inventory Control. He was my former boss and gentleman who promoted me to be a Washington State Liquor Control Board manager years ago! He has since been a reference for when I applied for other jobs and he would always say, “Hire her now!” We hadn’t spoken for years but he always comes through when I need him! I love people like that!

I had another former District Manager write me the letter when I submitted the essay the first time, but since she retired, her letter wasn’t on WSLCB letterhead so it was REJECTED! I couldn’t in good conscience ask her to “borrow” letterhead so it was a race against the clock and I was so lucky Jonathan came through again.

Oh, the call – yes I received the call today. My essay was awarded 3 credits for 15 pages on inventory control. It’s not as easy as that – there are a lot of topics and subtopics to cover just perfectly in order to receive that much credit for having first hand knowledge. I had completed my core program, but I had 9.5 credits missing and this one went to towards the 3 I needed in science.

I am officially a college graduate with a Bachelor of Science in Business Management, with honors!

Yeah!

I didn’t think the last essay would be rejected so I celebrated after I submitted the final 4 essays, little did I realize it wasn’t going to be that easy to get over the finish line!

My boyfriend asked me, “Do we have to celebrate again?”

I said, “Sure! You can’t celebrate this too many times!”

Thank you so much to Kelli & Jaqui for being the best caring academic counselors I could ever have been assigned to. They were both so helpful and took responsibility for my case every step of the way! I was so impressed with their work ethic and their ability to truly make a difference in making sure I met every deadline. A very very very heartfelt thank you to everyone who wrote letters on my behalf and helped push me to completing my degree. A very very very HUGE THANK YOU TO the Judge for speaking to me every day in her chambers for 9 MONTHS until she tricked me into returning to college. I also want to thank her for making sure when I stayed with her earlier this year that I write those essays before I did anything else!

She sold me when she said:

“They can never take away your education from you!”

Now that I finally accomplished that … I guess it’s time to put it to use on my new job duty to save the world … REALLY!

This little blog turned into me into a social media marketing guru and my client John Francis has a big job for us, the biggest social media marketing job in the world! Just gather 1,000,000,000 (yes that is 1 billion) on-line to pray on December 21, 2012 (last day of the Mayan Calendar) for a paradigm shift to enlighten mankind. Well, he had to hire someone…..might as well be TKWeb! I can’t wait to watch his 60 minutes interview Wednesday! I’ll post it as soon as I get it! Thank you University of Phoenix for teaching me the skills necessary to take on this project!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

