Skip to content

The More The Merrier!

June 12, 2010

If you followed the journey of my blog, you will remember a time when my days were not so bright and cheerful. I struggled through a myriad of issues and my world around me was decimated.

Now today, we throw a big party and I wanted to give you an idea of what my days are like.

Every where I travel around my neighborhood, and each person who walks by my home, I invite to the party. I don’t know their names, but the teenager in the coffee stand, the guy at the supermarket checkout, the lady at the post office, “Hey, I’m having a party and you are invited!”

Last night as I was driving home I heard someone yell, “Stop!” There was my boyfriend with his girls standing in a neighbors yard we had never met before. His girls had ran over to play with their dogs. I pulled over and hung out by their fire pit, making sure he had invited them to our party. Oh he already had! As we all climbed in the car to leave together I over heard the lady say to her husband, “What fun neighbors we have!”

This reminds me of how it was when I grew up in the small town of Grapeview, where we wave to each other as we pass them in our cars on the street, or walking by. I just love living like this …. it is so friendly, so cooperative, and so amazing to live in America.

My dreams came true.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

