Skip to content

Graduation

June 10, 2010

I was able to make a graduation for a very impressive young man I knew long ago as a quiet child. He attended an amazing alternative school in which I will be volunteering to do some social media marketing for. I am so impressed with the curriculum and the platform it provided the children to reach possibilities beyond the normal potential of teenagers let down by today’s school system.

It was very interesting that today I also had the last of my letters to verify my essay “Women in Business” for the last of my college requirements in order that I too graduate. Thank you both for the letters.

Now I prepare for the biggest party for his high school diploma and another adult woman in her 60’s who just earned a very difficult certificate … I am almost overwhelmed with all of the things I have to accomplish by Saturday. There will be the standard bar-b-q, meeting of the families, canoeing, music, Texas Hold em’, children’s play tent, fire pits, Frisbee Disc golf, and anything else fun I can prepare in the next 36 hours.

I loved watching the graduation of this generation that is going to contribute great things to our world of positive contribution, and can only say to you – stay in school or return to school. There’s nothing wrong with education …. remember that’s what the Judge told me years ago when she convinced me to return to college…. “They can never take away your education.”

One Comment leave one →
  1. entranceexams1 permalink
    June 11, 2010 1:28 am

    I saw your site open and you open your site is much written about education. I got your site right and
    that I am very impressed. Employers say they are impressed by job candidates who have excellent communication
    skills, good grooming habits, and relevant work experience.
    entrance exams

Leave a Reply

