Skip to content

Our First Fight

May 23, 2010

I had completed the last of my homework and now it was time to blow off some steam. I went to a poker tournament and was winning, until I got bored and played some pretty reckless hands. My boyfriend the poker enthusiast was already out so once I see that I want up from the table and play like a wild woman. Keeps them on their game next time I sit down. I think of it as an investment in the next game. Makes me that much harder to read. Not really fair, but nobody likes it when anyone takes your money, lucky or not.

Next stop….a night club. Here’s the thing, I really like to dance, but maybe as I am getting older I am more like Elaine from Seinfeld than someone from Solid Gold! I don’t just like to dance, I like to break dance. I like to do flips and flop around and do the windmill and the worm and the windmill and just be totally off the hook. Here’s the other thing…..if you’ve been following this journey, you know when I got here I had a really bad fall….17 feet to the ground. I got up and just had some sprains, but it’s been months since I have been able to move freely without it being potential of causing more harm.

All of a sudden, I was healed and ready to go! So I went….probably too many times. I just couldn’t help myself. I was having so much fun. Then I wanted to go tell the DJ on stage…start a break dance contest! My boyfriend thought I said I wanted to get on stage and start break dancing. That’s when he said, “Honey, you’re not that good!”

I said, “I’ve sucked at break dancing for a very long time! Don’t take away my right to express myself!”

This is where I give it to him. I never have had a boyfriend that let me break dance 12 times before finally just saying…. “Baby, you suck at breaking, you are not as good as you think you are!”

OK, he wins the first fight.

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. Our First Fight

Leave a Reply

