Skip to content

My last assignment…..

May 20, 2010

I finally did it! I completed and turned in the last of my essays to graduate with my Bachelors of Science in Business Management. The great part is I already earned a 4.0 – so I can soon say I have officially graduated with honors! That was a long road. The longest part of school was the end. The few things I had left to do to finish what I started!

The greatest thing about going back to college as an adult is how much I care about learning the material I am paying for out of my own pocket.

Getting my Masters and Doctorate degree in business is important …. so don’t be surprised if you hear I am back in school after I take a much needed break!

I have a really interesting course I am taking this summer. It is called the Self Expression Leadership Program (SELP). I won’t earn college credits for it, but I will learn tools to launching a really huge project I have in the works.

Don’t worry, you will hear all about it when it starts in July. Right now I’m in the middle of a Forum Seminar in Action Series. Those two courses are going to overlap.

Now that I think about it, I’m not taking a break from school at all am I? There are two things I know for sure:

1. You never stop learning.

2. You always have someone to answer to.

That’s good…..my last assignment on earth will be when I take my final breath.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

