Skip to content

I saw the rough cut of ‘Bombs Away!’

April 21, 2010

I have become more of a fan than a publicist of Your Living Dead Productions – so I wanted to get my sneak preview!

2:00 a.m. in the morning and I receive the call. I am able to view the first preview of  Your Living Dead second webisode “Bombs Away”. There it is …. starts very similar to the webisode that is currently playing “Slam”. I like it….I know I am watching the right show….by the second webisode he has already created a feeling and look to the series.

This series answers some questions that the first webisode Slam left me wondering about….and reveals a twist already! This one is action packed, the actress Dallas Dinnocente is amazing! I can’t wait to see more of her work.

I also saw Lisa Snyder who Chad liked and wrote a part for. In fact, when I mentioned I liked her performance, he commented that he agreed and was adding to her screen time. I was having lunch with her and took a picture of her headshot and text it to Chad from NYC – she flew into LA a month later to film.

So without giving any information away ….. it was frigging awesome, unexpected, interesting and exciting…..and then it was over. It felt like only 30 seconds went by. I called Chad back after watching it twice and said, “Hey, how long is that episode anyway?” He said, “4.5 minutes.” I told him it sure didn’t feel like it. It was so good…so much information was packed in it … that it felt like it was too short … but it left me wanting more … and it’s not even ready to be released till next week sometime. It’s going to feel like a long wait till the next one after that.

Sigh

One Comment leave one →
  1. Dallas Dinnocente permalink
    April 21, 2010 9:46 am

    Okay..First off! You look Fabulous in the above shot Heather!! second..I can hardley wait to see “Bombs away” after your wonderful write up…It sounds sooo exciting! Thank you so much for your kind words about my work! I will get Pic’s to you today!! woo hoo This is all very exciting:))

Leave a Reply

