Skip to content

I need help with this one….it’s a survey on handbags.

February 8, 2010

Calling all assistance from my fashionable friends and strangers. Please take these surveys … I’m working on a report about handbags and you all know that each handbag I own has probably been a gift. Oh, and if you are wondering why I am doing this…don’t ask…it’s probably a funny story.

If you own under 10 handbags, please answer your reasons on the next poll.

Now I need help with your personal reasons you choose to purchase handbags. All your answers are confidential and I am not sharing the results to the poll.

Style and color:

Material:

Cost:

Gifts:

Function and style:

Please leave me a comment of what I am missing….thanks!

Also: send me pictures of your favorite handbag/purse…the one you got that you hated…and a link to one that you would love to buy. Plus any other information or thoughts you have on this subject to livingdocuments@usa.com.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Sherri Arcaro permalink
    February 8, 2010 9:24 pm

    Handbags suit the style of the person using them. Some women like big, standout bags, while others go for functionality. I think function and style is the best way to go. The bag that suits someone’s needs as well as being a fashion accessory to their sense of style is the best way to go.

    • February 8, 2010 9:31 pm

      Sherri! Thanks for contributing because I know your views…and enjoyed working with you. I respect your opinion and am grateful you took the time to answer. Cheers! Keep in touch 🙂

  2. maggie d'Abo permalink
    February 8, 2010 9:27 pm

    I tend to use the same handbag for every day events, shopping, errands etc. When I go somewhere, dinner or social things, I tend to chose from the others to suit what I am wearing, and usually smaller than my every day one. The every day one was a very expensive gift from my daughter.

  3. February 8, 2010 9:36 pm

    Maggie – you exemplify the total woman. You are the most beautiful and talented model, known in the movie of a Hards Day Night…You ran with the best of the best…and your daughter’s talent is none less than your own. The people reading this wouldn’t even know you were the beautiful woman in 2001 a Space Odyssey….so your contribution speaks volumes to fashion…as does many other secrets of the best hair dressers in the world who follow you…and your closest friends who I would not speak of without your consent. Public knowledge is your choosing. Thanks for contributing tonight. We will be visiting each other soon my friend. Love you always….and good for your daughter to get you something you cherish so much.

    • February 8, 2010 9:42 pm

      You know Maggie, I was just thinking…we should come up with a design between your generation and your daughters for a special handbag…..think about it….unique would be an understatement.

  4. Cookie permalink
    February 9, 2010 5:17 pm

    I like to be able to navigate through the handbag with one hand. Ideally this can be done without my holding the bag in my other hand; so I like a bag that has either two straps (one hangs on shoulder, one drops to let bag open enough for me to reach in) or has one strap and a cover that flips open so I can undo with one hand. I could go on about bags for daaays. I think I said I have 10-20 but really I probably have more than that. (So frivolous!) A nice handbag is almost like a piece of sculpture to me I like to look at it even if I don’t use it very much. I lost several things in one bag which was a great mystery until I discovered that there was a tiny hole in the lining into which surprisingly larger things managed to slipped through! When I was a teenager I never used a bag I always carried my stuff in my pockets. Couldn’t get away with that now…

    • February 9, 2010 5:23 pm

      Cookie! Nice to hear from you! I’m around so let’s get together soon! As always … your advice is impeccable! I will focus on your thoughts. Thank you!

  5. February 9, 2010 8:23 pm

    I guess I am butch, I carry a wallet in my back pocket and that is it. I have a purse somewhere, but I think that it was like $5 on sale. Needed something to put my pokemon cards into….

    • February 9, 2010 8:47 pm

      I’m with you girl….

  6. Robbi permalink
    February 10, 2010 6:16 pm

    A handbag is a personal thing. I would never presume to be able to select one for someone else.
    Need to have different bags for different times of the year. Red for Christmas, something with lighter colors in it for spring & summer, brown in autumn.
    Need different bags for evening vs daytime.
    Form & function are important.

    • February 10, 2010 7:41 pm

      Robbi! Thanks for your contribution! Makes sense!

Leave a Reply

