Skip to content

Some advice: Keep your mouth frigging shut

February 4, 2010

I am not opposed to the administration….I just don’t want America to fail.

I am not trying to be an asshole here, because I give myself this advice first before I would dare suggest to our government’s administration how to do their job…..but it’s very clear a lot of reactive words are coming out across the airwaves without a lot of thought put into what is being said. I know being a great communicator was what got you into office….but it will also be what gets you out. You have had 2 years and soon you will be back on the campaign trail. Each decision being made right now will make or break your next opportunity to keep your job.

Even on my little blog here, when I put things together (when I realize something is going down), I don’t broadcast it to show everyone how clever I am! You never know who is listening …. even the walls have ears! The internet has eyes, and information is the new commodity.

With A Wide Brush

I know it’s more complicated than this but I’m going to paint with a wide brush ….follow my logic….don’t pick apart the general statements I am making. Republicans vs. Democrats have a stark difference in national security interests. The “liberal minded” thinks it is our rights to know about our governments operations and believes it is completely acceptable to share covert operations with the NY Times. A conservative will not want to know, because the welfare of the operatives well being is priority. Successful missions means not only family members who sacrifice their time, skill and mental well-being can come home, but on a large scale are the unsung heroes that ensures we the citizens of America and even the world are safer because of these efforts.

Trials and Tribulations

First: the worst Presidential decision was to fulfill a political promise to close Guantanamo (finding it difficult to do I see). The second colossal mistake was to take terrorists out of military tribunals and bring Khalid Sheikh Mohammed into NYC for trial. Oh that’s brilliant. Just put our CIA protocol on trial and open for al Qaeda to study. Why don’t you just invite Osama Bin Laden over to the White House for your morning briefings. Shit!

Debacle number 3 – first – letting Umar Farouk Abdulmutallab get so far through the plan on the plane was absolutely ridiculous. What were you thinking? Keeping our news off of the demonstrations in Iran so you didn’t have to make any serious decisions for awhile. Wag the dog?

Now you have the trials coming to NYC, and what do you do next …. go on TV and say that all these terrorists are guilty and will receive the death penalty! If you believe in our system …. then please follow the constitution all the way. Not just when you need to politically manuever out of some really poor decisions on national security.

Then you are putting the parents of Umar Farouk Abdulmutallab (who by the way warned our government about their son) in danger of being targets from terrorist organizations (probably all of them) because you now are telling the world their son is cooperating, since you let him lawyer up in the first place for 6 weeks!

So do you see why my advice is so important? I work for America. If my services are needed I will take an oath. If not, I’ll just give you this one piece of advice as a civilian….brazen on my part …. maybe …. am I serious …. absolutely.

Keep your mouth shut.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2010 10:07 pm

    This article has some wonderful hints, they have genuinely helped me

    • February 4, 2010 10:45 pm

      Well we should have tea together and talk more …. but I’m not sure how having a great bathroom and my discussion helped anything … unless that’s your way to relax. LD

Trackbacks

  1. uberVU - social comments

Leave a Reply

