Skip to content

Much ado about nothing

January 28, 2010

I was speaking with Bagger Vance the other night after my class, and I said, “When I get rid of my story, what is my blog going to be about?” He said, “It’s going to be like Seinfeld….about nothing.”

Come to think of it, I couldn’t really pin point one main theme or purpose (except maybe a little passion vs. pissed off ratio).

Technically, I’m still on my Sabbatical. Here is an assignment on Judaism I wrote in school 2 years ago after I found out I was Jewish on both sides of my family. I don’t look Jewish (as I don’t look Eskimo) but I showed a picture to my girlfriend of my grandmother and she said, “Oh ya, you’re Jewish.” There is another post on my blog about my grandmother which was interesting yet difficult to share The Unforgiven.

If you haven’t been able to tell, I haven’t subscribed to the organized religious portions but this is good information to understand. I have been studing all religions with a sense of intrigue for years. I began this Sabbatical after I had a dream that Israel ordered the Jews to stop working. The first rumor in the dream was that they would be told not to work for 2000 years, but when the official request came in, it was 1000. I translate that to mean either, 1 week, 2 weeks, or 21 days. As with my religious practices, my Sabbatical isn’t quite in line with traditional practice: Hebrew calendar but I’ll be back when I know it’s time.

I am down to 2 essays left. For those of you trying to get in contact with me …. hang in there.

Special message for Red Elk:

I have guarded your book with my life. As soon as my essays are completed I am going to put this together. I do not want to send it off to any one yet because I really understand the structure from beginning to end. Hang in there …. I have not forgotten nor am I ignoring you. I’ll be back soon to complete this. It is important to me too. I promise. Aho

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

