Skip to content

Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow!

December 19, 2009

I went food shopping a couple days ago, before the word was out, “the worst snow storm in years is coming!” Everyone runs to the grocery stores as if they will be stuck inside for months, but really it’s no more than 24 hours.

I’ve been cooking up a storm. I use the crockpot for everything I can think of. Since I’ve returned, I made cornbeef in a vegetable stew. Above is split pea soup, an apple pie, chocolate chip cookies, and tonight I had friends over and did something easy …. tacos! It is so nice to have my kitchen back, and all the tools I bought for it. I am missing my Pampered Chef garlic press though. That is the new mystery for me to solve.

I always think I love the season I’m in, until the next season visibly arrives! I love summer, and then the weather cools, the harvest moon is full and orange, and the leaves are changing…..love fall! Then I see snow! I love snow! Then the cold brutal winters are gone, and the trees start to bloom again, and I see the re-birth of life all around me, and I reflect … man, that was a tough winter….I’m so glad spring has finally arrived! I get just about what I need out of a season and it miraculously changes.

Do you know what I like least about Los Angeles? No matter what is happening in your life, every day gives the illussion of another beautiful day.

I’ll update this blog with snow footage! I’m so excited!

This is going under the new page He Must Be Crazy

Comments are closed.

