Skip to content

Ready…Aim….Shoot!

November 21, 2009

Don’t worry, I’m not going to the gun range today, although…I should. I am probably a little rusty. No, today I’m going to go on set with my brother and help him with his movie. I wonder when he will let me share with you his website? He just stumbled by from waking up. We stayed up too late like usual watching movies together. I said, “Can I share your website yet?” He said, “No.” I said, “Damn it!”

He showed me some of his clips a couple days ago….it is really turning out awesome. He has been working on this film for years. He is doing it the smart way. He isn’t borrowing any money and he pays for everything out of his own pocket as he can afford to. That way he won’t be in debt and desperate to sell to anyone when he is completed.

The other cool thing is if you ask him, “When will you be finished?” The answer is always, “In a few more years.”

Today’s shoot he is working with a young actress who is only 13 years old. That’s a tough age to be let alone act! She did great though and everything worked out really well.

I suggested an actress for him this summer. She was still in high school. He went with my instincts and she flew out to LA. She was so good that we went through 15 pages in ONE DAY! That was unheard of. She nailed it! Years ago I use to produce gorilla projects in LA. In fact, that’s why my brother followed me down here.

He ended up making it, as where I took a different path. Now we come full-circle and I am helping him on his projects. His real job is editing. Which is brilliant for him, because I think at the end of any project, it is the editor that makes the work flow or not flow.

I’m very proud of him. I can’t wait till he lets me show you his website. I have to wait though and respect his wishes. Even though it is up to some degree, there is a plan we are going to follow, and that will be the fun part of the film. So all good things come to those who wait…and survive….BANG….Your Dead! (That’s a hint…a very close hint for the living).

Headliners

Leave a Reply

