Skip to content

The Perils of Pauline

November 19, 2009

I’m starting to feel like I am the lead character in The Perils of Pauline. Just when I thought I was stripped of everything, my husband is re-building me our car that we worked so hard to get years ago.

1984 Mustang SVO

She is beautiful isn't she?

I have real pictures of the rebuild….but he won’t let me show you 😦

Unfortunately, YouTube wants you to go directly to their site,

so you can’t watch it from here. It only takes a click, and the music video is worth it!

Some people shouldn’t be so jealous to think they own this song 🙂

Audioslave : Like A Stone Lyrics

Songwriters: Commerford, Timothy; Cornell, Chris; Morello, Tom; Wilk, Brad;

On a cold wet
afternoon
no room for love and emptiness
by a freeway
I confess I was lost in the pages
of a book
full of death
reading how we’ll die alone
and if a god will lay to rest
anywhere we want to go
in your house
I long to be
room by room
patiently
I’ll wait for you there
like a stone
I’ll wait for you there
alone

and on my death bed
I will pray
to the gods and the angels
like a pagan
to anyone who will take me to heaven
to a place
I would recall
I was there so long ago
the sky was bruised
the world was black
and there you led me on

In your house
I long to be
room by room
patiently
I’ll wait for you there
like a stone
I’ll wait for you there
alone

In all I read
till the day was gone
and I sat in regret
In all the things I’ve done
for all that I’ve blessed
and all that I’ve wronged
in dreams till my death
I will wonder on

In your house
I long to be
room by room
patiently
I’ll wait for you there
like a stone
I’ll wait for you there
alone
alone

Funny sidebar here….I’m always being invited to meet “Chris Cornell’s Drummer’s Mother”….. I said no. If I ever find out her name….and I’m being introduced to her ….. I’ll go.

PS: To my invitee….Love you to pieces, but think about what you say…..full disclosure…..

Guess what! George didn’t give me the car he promised after all that work!

We’re divorced now, but not because of that …. that should tell you something though about our marriage. A damn shame …. but he did give me a vehicle that works perfect for my new situation with 3 children …. I call it the family mobile. I didn’t need the 4 cylinder turbo after all. So am I the Perils of Pauline …. no ….. I am now the most grateful human being for finding so much support and love in my life after the long way back “home”. It’s not where I thought I would be …. it’s better!

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. Twitted by livingdocuments

Leave a Reply

