Skip to content

When The Saints Come Marching In

November 10, 2009

HAPPY VETERANS DAY

I’m tired of being what you want me to be
Feeling so faithless, lost under the surface
I don’t know what you’re expecting of me
Put under the pressure of walking in your shoes

(Caught in the undertow just caught in the undertow)
Every step that I take is another mistake to you
(Caught in the undertow just caught in the undertow)

I’ve become so numb I can’t feel you there
Become so tired so much more aware
I’m becoming this all I want to do
Is be more like me and be less like you

Can’t you see that you’re smothering me?
Holding too tightly, afraid to lose control
?Cause everything that you thought I would be
Has fallen apart right in front of you

(Caught in the undertow just caught in the undertow)
Every step that I take is another mistake to you
(Caught in the undertow just caught in the undertow)
And every second I waste is more than I can take

I’ve become so numb I can’t feel you there
Become so tired so much more aware
I’m becoming this all I want to do
Is be more like me and be less like you

And I know I may end up failing too
But I know you were just like me
With someone disappointed in you

I’ve become so numb I can’t feel you there
Become so tired so much more aware
I’m becoming this all I want to do
Is be more like me and be less like you

I’ve become so numb I can’t feel you there
I’m tired of being what you want me to be
I’ve become so numb I can’t feel you there
I’m tired of being what you want me to be

The most interesting thing about working on this blog, is the information that is veiled within it. For instance, I include music, but generally they are choices I have made to give messages. Although, the intended people the songs are for, lack imagination….and miss my point.

Now that this war is over, and I awoken from the nightmare on a bed of ashes from all that was destroyed. I am now moving, and two new sites will be replacing this one. The focus will be back to business, issues, politics, charity and saving the world. The new blogs will still be coming from a place of excitement of new territories undiscovered, so don’t worry if you have enjoyed the “what in the heck is being written about now surprise”? I’m still me, which means I’ll have lots of interesting things happen….I won’t be able to help myself, and I will be excited to share with you.

The war ended with complete abandonment of those I thought should have been running to my rescue. Because I would have done anything for you. I would have made you millions and kept everyone on the payroll, I would have worked day and night….night and day….to keep you all in good standing. It was you….you were the chosen one I gave my

allegiance

A Chink in the Armor

“It is not the critic who counts: not the man who points out how the strong man stumbles or where the doer of deeds could have done better. The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena, whose face is marred by dust and sweat and blood, who strives valiantly, who errs and comes up short again and again, because there is no effort without error or shortcoming, but who knows the great enthusiasms, the great devotions, who spends himself for a worthy cause; who, at the best, knows, in the end, the triumph of high achievement, and who, at the worst, if he fails, at least he fails while daring greatly, so that his place shall never be with those cold and timid souls who knew neither victory nor defeat.” Theodore Roosevelt’s speech “The Man In the Arena”

to

allegiance

I was left to save myself…..until one day…..General Saint arrived.  After he returned home, he continued to check on me. Once he decided I was strong enough….he suggested I do something that I would never have thought of. He wanted me to talk to all the people who I had escaped from. What! Go back and speak to these people! Actually deal with them intentionally! Why in the hell would I want to do that!

GENERAL SAINT

I’ve been working with some interesting people and perceptions (by peers, clients, and myself), and I’ve noticed that I’ve had to constantly to talk to my workers about the perception of their actions. I’ve deemed this problem as : perpetual perception disorder (PPD).

See, the perpetual part comes because (for people like you and me) who are observers, we tend to let things kinda “stew in good flavor until it’s burnt.” So I’ll see someone doing something, analyze it, see them do something else, analyze it…and this will continue until the next thing I know I’m convinced they are trying to DO something. Now it’s true, in 85% of the cases, I’m right. But the other 15%, I’m not right…and it’s just a matter of me not communicating or getting the right information.

That is just something I picked up this past week in conjunction with our past discussions…and I think you’re doing a good job moving away from PPD. Where in the past…you probably had a case of PPD ;)…where 85% you might have been right, but the other % needed some more investigation.
But only once you have the concrete proof with a non-biased entity…if you do then, people will neither think you’re telling the truth or lying, right…they’ll think you’re a goofball. Then you lose readers on your blogs…not what you want. So stick to facts and leave emotions out! That leads to “gestalt” or the whole “groupthink” philosophy now that I think about it…which leads back to perception.

So I had a dream last night…and it had to do with the “group think” strategy. Usually applied to the military, let’s apply it to business and our minds…and perception. Or here is another definition of “group think” pulled off a tax web-site:

“I’m looking for some collective wisdom on how to best tackle ‘predicting the future.”

First off, I know that predicting the future cannot be done; but what can be done is to create a collection of scenarios to see different potential paths. So let me construct one strategy and let others…improve upon it.
The Issue: While everyone’s personal situations varies, we collectively face a future of uncertainty at the macro level. ”
That would be handy, no?
My dream was about having multiple snipers trained on my enemy. So even if my enemy took out me, I would still take out my enemy. The tax web-site suggest there is uncertainty involved; however, I would submit that if enough information and people are involved, the outcome will always be the same.
So if you have legitimate concerns. Start asking the gentleman about himself. Ask him questions. Ask him what room he’s staying in…then follow up with the front desk and verify by coming up with a clever scheme (i.e. have a friend call and ask for Mr. Whatever-name-he-gives-you). If it comes up as a dud, call him on it the next time you see him, but in a friendly flirtatious way…not in a scared way that would cause THAT PERSON to think you’re scared of him. In a way that you can gather as much information about him as possible:
From the “Art of War”, Chapter 1, Laying Plans
18. All warfare is based on deception.

19. Hence, when able to attack, we must seem unable;
when using our forces, we must seem inactive; when we
are near, we must make the enemy believe we are far away;
when far away, we must make him believe we are near.
20. Hold out baits to entice the enemy. Feign disorder, and crush him.

ME:
I wasn’t ready for the challenge. But I see your point.

GENERAL SAINT:
Word, and Heather, the only reason I’m giving you this advice is because you’ve told me “f*** it, I’m tired of running”. So if you’re going to take an offensive approach, this is how I would do it…if you want to go on a more defensive approach; obviously, this isn’t a defensive approach! 🙂 This is about getting you some answers. “Find as much info and disseminate it for verification.” You’re doing that on a global level with the articles and blog posts you’ve written, so why not on a personal level?

CONCLUSION:

The same, but I’m even stronger now…..because I did that. So I’m 85% right….and the 15% I don’t know….I don’t care. Their intentions swim in a cess pool I would never understand. There was one more thing that happened. The Law of Attraction has been strong with me. I never understood how it worked until now. Don’t think I have only one Saint….like attracts like….and there is an army of us. Many have come to help me. I only speak of the first.

Now that they may get it….about the songs…..I’ll complete this post with this song:

The Pretender lyrics
Songwriters: Mendel, Nate; Shiflett, Christopher; Grohl, David; Hawkins, Taylor;

Keep you in the dark
You know they all pretend
Keep you in the dark
And so it all began

Send in your skeletons
Sing as their bones go marching in again
They need you buried deep
The secrets that you keep are ever ready
Are you ready?

I’m finished making sense
Done pleading ignorance
That whole defense

Spinning infinity
Boy, the wheel is spinning me
It’s never ending, never ending
Same old story

What if I say I’m not like the others?
What if I say I’m not just another one of your plays?
You’re the pretender
What if I say that I will never surrender?

What if I say I’m not like the others?
What if I say I’m not just another one of your plays?
You’re the pretender
What if I say that I’ll never surrender?

In time or so I’m told
I’m just another soul for sale, oh well
The page is out of print, we are not permanent
We’re temporary, temporary
Same old story

What if I say I’m not like the others?
What if I say I’m not just another one of your plays?
You’re the pretender
What if I say that I’ll never surrender?

What if I say I’m not like the others?
What if I say I’m not just another one of your plays?
You’re the pretender
What if I say I will never surrender?

I’m the voice inside your head you refuse to hear
I’m the face that you have to face, mirrorin’ your stare
I’m what’s left, I’m what’s right, I’m the enemy
I’m the hand that’ll take you down, bring you to your knees
So who are you? Yeah, who are you?
Yeah, who are you? Yeah, who are you?

Keep you in the dark, you know they all pretend

What if I say I’m not like the others?
What if I say I’m not just another one of your plays?
You’re the pretender
What if I say I will never surrender?

What if I say I’m not like the others?
What if I say I’m not just another one of your plays?
You’re the pretender
What if I say that I’ll never surrender?

What if I say you’re not like the others?
(Keep you in the dark)
What if I say I’m not just another one of your plays?
(You know they all pretend)
You’re the pretender
What if I say I will never surrender?

What if I say I’m not like the others?
(Keep you in the dark)
What if I say I’m not just another one of your plays?
(You know they all pretend)
You’re the pretender
What if I say I will never surrender?

So who are you? Yeah, who are you?
Yeah, who are you?

The Future Saint just left, and I thanked him with tears….because none of the Saints wanted me for money, sex or greed…..they wanted to pull me back into the matrix….and those who leave Chapel Perilous return either crazy or agnostic…..they took their chance ….. I didn’t come back AC …. I came back DC….Damn Committed.

Just so you know….I wasn’t so clever to pick this day ….. to make this announcement….. but all in all …..

HAPPY VETERANS DAY

A Chink in the Armor

“It is not the critic who counts: not the man who points out how the strong man stumbles or where the doer of deeds could have done better. The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena, whose face is marred by dust and sweat and blood, who strives valiantly, who errs and comes up short again and again, because there is no effort without error or shortcoming, but who knows the great enthusiasms, the great devotions, who spends himself for a worthy cause; who, at the best, knows, in the end, the triumph of high achievement, and who, at the worst, if he fails, at least he fails while daring greatly, so that his place shall never be with those cold and timid souls who knew neither victory nor defeat.” Theodore Roosevelt’s speech “The Man In the Arena”

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    November 11, 2009 4:37 pm

    http://aiych.wordpress.com/

  2. Jcardan permalink
    November 11, 2009 6:55 pm

    You rock H. Don’t let anybody tell you different. And for anyone who doesn’t understand or wants to judge you, tell em to look in the mirror and fix that first!

  3. November 19, 2009 9:58 pm

    Seriously, who has the time to post as many times as this freak (aka Heather’s stalker). Obviously someone is feeling hurt and instead of being a man they hide behind a computer and fabricate stories. If your unhappy about something be honest otherwise shut the fuck up because you sound like a lame ass douche bag who struggles to meet girls so he takes some stupid alterego and thinks he’s real tough. Listen, we don’t care that you enjoy dressing in drag, all people are equal and deserve respect. Get a life, go out in the daytime and soak up some sun, hopeful it will help bring some light in to your dark heart.

    From Keri who has been Heather’s for a long, long time

Trackbacks

  1. Comment Section – Enjoy « Living Documents

Leave a Reply

