Skip to content

The Good-The Bad-and-The Ugly

November 6, 2009

The other day….I met a bear….in tenny shoes….and underwear….

He Looked At me….I looked at him….

He sized me up….I sized up him.

He said to me, “Why don’t you run?

I see you ain’t, got any gun?”

And so I ran….

away from there…..

but right behind…..

became that bear!

Ahead of me….

I saw a tree….

a great big tree

oh gracious me!

And so I jumped!

Into the air!

but I missed that branch

Oh way up there!

Now don’t you fret!

Now don’t you frown!

Cause I caught that branch

on the way back down!

The Moral of

this story is

Don’t talk to Bears

In Tenny shoes!

I’m not being flipent…I am just being sarcastic. That was a song I sang when I was camping with 4-H.

“I pledge my head to clearer thinking

My heart to greater loyalty….

My hands to larger service

and my health to better living….

For my club, my community, my country….and my world.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

