Skip to content

What did the plaque say that sat on his desk?

October 27, 2009

I remembered the first time I blogged:

I feel like I have to do my part to share with the world why I support Rudy Giuliani! I am from Washington State, but I was in New York the day that flight 800 went down. I remember the people in the streets were scared and we thought it was terrorism. Rudy Giuliani was on the streets, on the television all day and all night, giving us updates. Everyone sat in coffee shops and restaurants and bars with their eyes glued to every word. This world is DANGEROUS, one day we will have much greater attempts at our sovereignty. It wasn’t just 911, Rudy Giuliani is tough. He went after the mob, and he took them down. He was never afraid despite the threats and contracts put out on his life and his families. He knows how to be there for the citizens, he knows how to talk to us, with as much information as he is given, he gives, and he works really hard. I must emphasize how he comforted people, and sometimes we forget that. The country experienced his leadership after 911. Don’t let others tell us that he is using 911; he must be revered for his work. Sometimes we forget what we need without a crisis, but God Forbid something happens against us, I don’t want to take that risk in the future that we have elected the wrong President to protect the citizens of America. So please Florida, it’s up to you….pave the way for his campaign to rejuvenate. He also is the only Republican that can beat either Mrs. Clinton or Mr. Obama or who knows – the two of them may join forces together! Vote for Rudy Giuliani! 

Posted by: Heather Dalberg | January 21, 2008 at 10:03 AM 

The funniest part to this story is my mother-in-law happened to learn how to Google shortly after I posted this, and she was looking for something “on me”. I entered into the office and they both said to me I was a liar, and that I was never in New York during 9/11.  I shouldn’t single them out. I have this happen to me all the time. I am very stubborn, so it’s not easy to argue with me, even when I am wrong. I’ll let you know when I realize that though.

For some reason I feel I have to explain this: I wrote that I was in New York when Flight 800 crashed off the coast. At the time of running for president, people were accusing Rudy for using 9/11 politically. I was reminding the voters of Florida that 9/11 wasn’t his only incident that he worked on behalf of the citizens, and that his behavior was always consistent. BTW: The plaque on his desk in City Hall was engraved with the letters: I’m Responsible.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2009 9:57 am

    My first archive has the first two paragraphs of Common Sense as a beacon and President Obama seems to understand that Government can be more social especially by stressing public options as the way to let freedom ring.

  2. October 30, 2009 12:39 pm

    OH, I have to explain this one to you too…..poor thing. I have had the flu so I will wait till I can spend the effort on you.

Leave a Reply

