Skip to content

What Is This Blog About?

October 18, 2009

“ You unlock this door with the key of imagination. Beyond it is another dimension: a dimension of sound, a dimension of sight, a dimension of mind. You’re moving into a land of both shadow and substance, of things and ideas; you’ve just crossed over into …”

I guess it was bound to happen,

I eventually would be asked the question by someone:

What Is This Blog About?

What Is This Blog About?

If you read it from the beginning, including the comments, and each page section around the home link, I think you would know…but, that is not a fair answer is it? Apparently, I do not follow the blog rules of writing, and I tend to be long winded to the blogging world who posted long before I arrived on scene, September 24, 2009.

My mother told me a story about when she took me out in public while I was a baby. A man approached her from the crowd…

What's her name?

What’s her name?

I couldn’t possibly remember Rod Serling

patting me on the head,

but I always considered it a sign

that my life would be like his Twilight Zone

The show gave him the opportunity to communicate social messages in a more veiled context.

That’s the signpost up ahead — your next stop.

BeWare of Dog!

BeWare of DOG!

There is a fifth dimension,

beyond that which is known to man.

It is a dimension as vast as space

and as timeless as infinity.

It is the middle ground

between light and shadow,

between science and superstition,

and it lies between the pit of man’s fears

and the summit of his knowledge.

This is the dimension of imagination.

It is an area which we call the Twilight Zone.

What else do you want me to say? I think that about sums it up.

It's the journey of her brain!

It’s the journey of her brain!

You’re traveling through another dimension, a dimension not only of sight and sound but of mind; a journey into a wondrous land whose boundaries are that of imagination — Next stop, the Twilight Zone.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

